Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
my family did not think the flavor was worth the effort on these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
The dough was extremely sticky even with almost a cup of extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
very good, however I would add a little less brown sugar mix because they are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Just made these today - FANTASTIC...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I would like to know if this dough can be done in the bread machine, which is where I do my baking doughs. Has anyone tried this and succeeded? Would like to know before trying and having it fail, wasting time and money if it will not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My grandmother would be so proud of me for making these rolls! They were absolutely delicious! I made them for Halloween weekend and I will make them again and again! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Although a good cinnamon roll, I couldn't taste pumpkin at all. I think I will try again using pumpkin pie spice as an addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karatemom
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really liked this as an alternative to a traditional cinnamon roll. Used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough, and needed to add a bit more flour to get the right texture. (this sometimes happens with any yeast dough recipe) Jazzed it up by adding chopped walnuts and dried cranberries to the filling. I let it rise a second time before baking and used a larger jelly roll pan. I made a simple confectioners sugar, vanilla, and milk drizzle icing instead of using the cream cheese frosting listed. Missed the cinnamon "taste" and will add that to filling in the next batch I make. I agree with some other reviews, a bit of salt might also be needed and will give that a try in the dough ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe's directions exactly and these did not turn out well. They seemed very doughy and my husband and I both ended up with stomach aches. Not sure if the problem was on my part or on the recipe's, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I didn't have room to roll these out to full size, so I can't imagine just how big they turn out if you do. I halved the dough and rolled out twice - both times to almost 20" diameter in each direction. I ended up with 24 rolls (12 per pan that started out with space between the rolls, filled in while baking) that are sort of pyramid shaped. The centers rose higher than the edges, and they only took about 20 minutes to cook. I am pleased, however, that I was actually able to get the dough to rise at high elevation (7220). I decreased yeast to 2 tsp. in hopes that would work. I, too, required the addition of almost 2 more cups of flour than specified, but I attributed that to my use of pumpkin butter instead of canned pumpkin (we were out). The dough does seem to lack something - maybe salt like others suggested. I added more cinnamon to the filling, as I was really hoping for a stronger cinnamon flavor. I think by the time they're iced and set before a table of college age young men at a brunch, they'll still be a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States