Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These are good, but it's missing salt. I noticed these as I was making them and added a tiny bit but the end result needed more. The only other change I made was using heavy cream instead of evaporated milk, because I didn't have any. These are definitely good and a fun version to use for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My cinnamon rolls turned out on the higher end of so-so, but I didn't expect them to be amazing because I've never tried something like this before. The glaze was fabulous, and they have a good pumpkin flavor. I refrigerated the dough overnight though , so mine may have turned out a little different. Overall, a good try (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Wow, this is such a great recipe. Its alomost close to a pumpkin role but much better in my opinion. It has great flavor. I tweaked it with pecans since I live on a pecan farm. Everyone loved them!!! I have made them several times now for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great recipe! I made extra frosting since my kids love that part the best and of course added pumpkin spices to it to bring out the pumpkin flavor more. I also used fresh pumpkin and had to add about 1 more cup of flour but they were soft and yummy for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
fantastic recipe only critique is I thought it needed salt. but very tasty otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
These were very good and I will make them often with one small change to the recipe: I will only use about half (1T.) of the pumpkin pie spice to mix with the brown sugar instead of 2T. The spices were overpowering and burned my throat even though overall the rolls were quite delicious. I used about 6 cups of flour to make the recipe but I have no complaints about that. I just thought I would make a note of it here in case anyone is interested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These are delicious! Made them for a crowd and they were gone quickly! I doubled the recipe and it made 2 9x13 " pans and a 9x9. I added pecans to one half because hubby likes them, it was a nice addition. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Mine did not turn out at all! I followed recipe to a "T." It was a sticky mess, even after adding additional flour. May try to make one more time, but will not use again if proves just as frustrating the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These were ok, I was expecting a stronger pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great flavor, very dense and thick so it's hard to tell when they are fully cooked.. Cook a little extra - when i reheated the leftovers the next day they were dough and i tossed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States