Kelsandra's Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
The dough was great to work with- it did take about a cup more flour to make it kneadable, but it was soft, rose beautifully, and was very easy to roll out. The pumpkin gives these a lovely color, but, not as much flavor as we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Picture perfect. Taste was lacking and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zhou
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Well, I didn't have cream cheese on hand so made vanilla icing instead. It might've been better with cream cheese icing since I thought the spice in the filling was way too much. It would've been perfect with just 1 tbsp. of pumpkin pie spice for me and my family. The dough was just perfect! Maybe because I didn't use canned pumpkin. I just microwaved diced Japanese pumpkin for 10 mins. and mashed it with a fork, cooled it and used it the next day for this recipe. Used about 2 cups of those and was perfect:) I was lucky since the pumpkin wasn't that watery this time around. (I use Japanese pumpkin all the time so I know.) Had hard time kneading though. Next time, I'll definately try it with cream cheese icing for sure;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zhou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe but came away disappointed. I coudn't really taste the pumpkin flavour at all, and the nutmeg flavour seemed a bit overpowering to me. The dough was also quite sticky; I probably ended up using 2 extra cups of flour to make the dough workable when all was said and done. I think I'll stick to the regular cinnamon buns from now on. I think this recipe is an interesting idea and could be tweaked to make it better, I'm just not sure what adjustments should be made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I didn't really care for these...I like the icing though! Probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
We enjoyed these, but I did feel they were missing something. I think chopped pecans would be a wonderful addition to the filling. I expected more pumpkin flavor with this recipe, but enjoyed the flavor as made. The dough was extremely soft and sticky, requiring an additional cup or so of flour to make a workable dough. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to make the dough. I did make 16 rolls rather than 12, and baked the extra four in a small casserole dish. My coworkers loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is an outstanding cinnamon roll recipe. I highly recommend this one. I followed the recipe just as it's written, with the exception of two minor additions and one omission: I added raisins to the filling and a teaspoon of orange zest to the icing. I left the milk out of the glaze as we preferred to keep it thick like a typical cream cheese icing, but don't omit it if you are looking for more of a glaze than an 'icing'. The rolls were tender and chewy with wonderful flavor. Well done on this spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very delicious...a nice twist for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States