KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* White and Dark Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These were very hard to get made correctly - the problems of seizing chocolate, etc. But, even after correcting those problems and getting around them, there isn't a lot of flavor here and they are difficult to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Good! White chocolate is easier to work with than semi-sweet, but both are delicious. I used more Krispies than it called for, especially when using semi- sweet chocolate for white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Good, but very tricky to get chocolate the right texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
USED SEMI-SWEET CHOCOLATE FOR CENTER CAME OUT GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This was an incredably easy recipe. I used regular Rice Krispies and those worked just fine. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I found this difficult to accomplish because white chocolate is so hard to melt without having it seize. I would like to try them again but I wasted a lot of white chocolate baking squares trying to get it right, very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YAY! Truffles even I can make! These were great! I made an assembly line with crushed almonds, coconut, crushed walnuts, powdered sugar, and white chocolat drizzle. They came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These are ridiculously easy to make and taste great. Thanks so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Very Easy to Make and DELICIOUS! I will definitly make these again! I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
easy and and great kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States