KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Squares with Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These cannot be beat! I took the advice of another reviewer and added the chocolate chips on top so they would not melt as much. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaNa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Tastes great but the chocolate chips melt so you really have to add them at the last second and not stir too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
THE BEST EVER!!! they were so easy to make. i just put the butter and marshmellows in the pan at the same time in stead of melting the butter and then adding the marshmellows, it sped up the prosses a little. and i definitely recommend the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Super QUICK & EASY!!!... I put the marshmellows and butter in a LARGE OXO mixing bowl and placed in the microwave for 1 minute. Then I stirred the mixture and added the vanilla. Next I added the rice krispies. Then I added a small amount of mini semi sweet chocolate chips. I sprayed the bottom of the 9x13 pan with PAM. Then placed the rice krispy mixture in the pan. Sprinkled more mini chocolate chips on top. Then I sprayed my hands with PAM and pressed the rice krispy mixture down into the pan. Refigerated for an hour. EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I added a little chocolate by using the mixed chocolate and vanilla marshmallows. MMMMMmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
These were a great treat. We made these for an afternoon snack. We added half a cup of chocolate chips with the cereal and we also added half a cup of M&M's later. The chocolate chips melted all over the cereal and that is just the way that we wanted it. It was a big chocolate mess, but oh so good. Thank goodness we had baby wipes on hand for damage control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaT
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
So simple and very few dirty dishes. I used my rolling pin and rolled them out thin and used a cookie cutter to make cute shapes. Fun and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. I took the advice of others and waited until the last minute to put in chocolate chips. I did use the vanilla and I will always use it now. I did add a few extra krispies to make it a thicker snack! Thanks for a great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My kids LOVE this. I frequently change the toppings to make this new each time. Butterscotch chips, chocolate chips, baby m&m's, etc.. I put the batch into the pan, then just before getting it smooth, I sprinkle the toppings on and then roll the bars flat with a hand roller, pressing the chips into the bars. No melting and yet they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States