KELLOGG'S* RICE KRISPIES* Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Really good with the following changes: Reduce cereal to 2 cups and add 1 packet RANCH DRESSING MIX to boost up the flavor. I used 2 tsp Italian Seasoning blend and a dry 4-cheese blend. This amount covered 4 large breasts. Be sure to serve it with a moist side dish like Fettuccine or any other noodle with a light sauce and a veggie of your choice. An easy weeknight meal and good to serve to company. Lots of flavor with the changes! Went down well with a Pinot Grigio. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
this was really good! it didn't take too long, not hard to make at all. i followed the recipe exactly and everyone liked it. i was a little nervous about the rice krispies because it seemed a little weird to put them with chicken.. but it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Tasted good, like stuffing, & the family liked it. But whatever I did wrong made the coating come out very lumpy & it was messy to work with. Also it took a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe doesn't seem like it would be bland, but it is, as well as a bit dry. There is no wow factor. It looks nice, smells good and tastes okay. If you already have these ingredients on hand then I would say make this dish but I wouldn't recommend spending any extra money to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
A great & healthier alternative to fried chicken! I use seasoned flour instead of plain and it jazzes up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinstonSalem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe. My daughter said it was the best chicken she has ever had. I made a few little changes, but that was because I didn't have the rice krispies and I am a Wisconsinite who loves cheese. Basically since I didn't have the right type of cereal I used crushed corn flakes, and instead of the alloted amount of cheese, I added an extra 1/3 cup. This was a really good recipe and I plan on making it again. The cheese was not overpowering, and it may just be my taste buds, but I almost tasted a hint of coconut flavor. Not sure where that came from, because it was probably just me, but I loved it. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Delicious, easy chicken recipe -- and my 11 year old loved it b/c I let him crush the rice krispies w/ a rolling pin in a big baggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I have made this for my family many times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanne Malcho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States