Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have made these treats for years and everyone loves them - I call them "peanut butter krispies". Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I read about these bars on the recipe exchange... wow, they're delicious! My son says he likes them better than marshmallow rice crispy treats and those were always his favorite. I would just suggest cutting them while still warm because they're difficult to cut when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this recipe is absolutely awesome, it doesnt take long, the items to make are easy to come by, and its delicious! I did however have to add half and half to the chocolate while it was in the saucepan in order for it to become smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were a hit at a holiday get-together with several friends. If you make the topping, I recommend doubling it in order to make sure it covers the entire top. Beware, these are incredibly rich. They'd probably be good without the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
If you've never tried a scotcheroo, make them! Everyone I know exchanges these on Christmas. They are the new rice krispy treats in our family. I don't alter this recipe at all- it works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These are a must try! My mother inlaw makes these every year and we all go crazy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Easy and good all in the same pot. How can one go wrong?? The only thing I did differently is add peanut butter instead of the butterscotch chips because we don't like them. So my topping was a chocolate peanut butter instead and mmmm. I have also found it easier to cut while cool instead of from the fridge. Not quite as pretty since the chocolate smears instead of cutting straight though. Hint: fridge too full? Cover and cool outside in the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I've made this recipe for the past 25 years....and called it Special K Bars...as they used to be made with Special K cereal when the flakes used to be smaller! Now I use rice krispies. I heat the syrup and sugar in a big tupperware bowl in the microwave for about 90 seconds, add the peanut butter, and stir in the krispies. I use a much larger pan---12x17 sheet pan--as my daycare kids like them MUCH thinner--and they are easier to cut into 1x1 squares! After frosting with the melted chips, I decorate each square w/ an M&M of the current season--red and green for X-mas, etc! Always a hit...and so easy to have all the ingredients on hand for a quick & easy treat to mix up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candi
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This has always been one of our favorites. I always get great compliments on them. We like them best with more chocolate/butterscotch then the cereal, but hey we are a chocolate family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Wonderful recipe...my kids loved!! Very easy to make and would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States