Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This was a great recipe! I have never made these before-- but everyone RAVED about them last night- saying they were the best ones they've ever had! Not many people there and the whole pan was gone! My husband is having me make them again tonight! I only had a little of the semi-sweet chocolate, so I just dumped about 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips and they were fine! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I have always made this recipe using Special K cereal instead of the rice krispies. These bars are a hit whenever I make them. Everyone loves them! They're easy and quick to make and great to make in the summer because you don't have to turn the oven on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe. These were always my favorite holiday treat as a kid and now I know how to make them. I made 4 batches for a charity Thanksgiving dinner that our local church holds every year. They were a little complicated for me but they turned out perfectly. I had a hard time melting the chocolate and then cutting the bars after everything was cool but I managed. Overall, a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I have made these treats for years and everyone loves them - I call them "peanut butter krispies". Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These were delicious. I coated my pan with cooking spray and they popped right out after chilling them in the fridge making them easier to cut. I didn't have butterscotch chips so I used a 12 oz bag of chocolate chips, and they were delicious. Who doesn't love chocolate and peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I've been making these for who knows how long. My Grandma always makes me a special batch, cause she knows how much I love them. They do taste better with chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My husband would have given these 10 stars. They were too sweet for me, but people loved them. If you love peanut butter, this is a great treat for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I read about these bars on the recipe exchange... wow, they're delicious! My son says he likes them better than marshmallow rice crispy treats and those were always his favorite. I would just suggest cutting them while still warm because they're difficult to cut when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
this recipe is absolutely awesome, it doesnt take long, the items to make are easy to come by, and its delicious! I did however have to add half and half to the chocolate while it was in the saucepan in order for it to become smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were a hit at a holiday get-together with several friends. If you make the topping, I recommend doubling it in order to make sure it covers the entire top. Beware, these are incredibly rich. They'd probably be good without the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States