Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
MMmmmmm. Childhood is calling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are always a big hit!!! For sure a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very easy to make. 25 minutes including clean up. Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
In my family, these are known as "rice krispy treats," the one and only (none of that marshmallow stuff for us, thank you very much!). They're to die for, I'd probably eat a whole pan by myself if there was no one around to stop me. A couple of tips, though-melt the chocolate and butterscotch chips in a glass measuring cup in the microwave, in 1 minute intervals, stirring in between. Once you pour that over the top, let them chill in the fridge for an hour or so, then set them out at room temperature for about half an hour. That way the chocolate's set (although it gets a little soft at room temp), but they're easier to cut, as the rice krispy mixture gets softer. Also, as other reviews have said, don't push them down too hard into the pan, or they'll be too dense to cut and bite. They (without the chocolate) should come about halfway up the side of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is a great easy recipe!! I omitted the butterscotch just cuz my family doesn't eat it. You can also make this recipe and use 6 cups cornflakes and drop by spoon onto foil and omit the topping and they are just as great been making those for years now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vina, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a bake sale, and everyone loved them. I felt there was too much butterscotch in the recipe, but not being a fan of it normally, it was probably my own personal preference. I would recommend splitting this in to two pans as it makes quite thick bars even in a 10x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD. I usually hate rice krispie treats because most are made mainly with marshmallows and I hate marshmallows. These were such a nice surprise!! I basically followed the recipe exactly. Left out a little bit of sugar (I put a little more than 3/4 of a cup in). It was absolutely delicious!! I made it for a group of my closest friends that I have not seen in a few months as I am away at college and I had to force myself to not eat the whole batch before I saw them. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
this threw my diet out the window.....i could eat the whole pan! I topped with ganache. one small carton of whipping cream and bring to a boil. take off stove and pour over a bags worth of choc chips. once it was well blended i put the ganache in the fridge to stiffen it up. then i poured over the dessert. SO FANTASTIC. i took to a football party and didn't bring any home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
If you find these too sweet, you can omit the corn syrp and sugar altogether. You can simply microwave the PB and butterscotch chips together, stirring until smooth. Then do the same with the choc chips (I suggest semi-sweet) and top them. I used to do it this way to make them on my lunch break at work. I like to eat them warm with a spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These are easy to make and delicious! They transport well for tailgating too! I have made this recipe for years and don't think you need to change the original recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States