Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
loved these when i was little, and still do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My mom has been making these sweet treats for as long as I remember. I couldn't wait for thanksgiving, family picnics and other gatherings because I knew I would get to enjoy these chewy bars. I have carried this tradition on and now when my boys are home for a visit they always request moms scotcheroos. They are quick to make and will impress any guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilee page

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These were so easy to make and so good! Definitely do not let the corn syrup, sugar mixture get to a boil. These came out just perfect. I had no trouble cutting them or biting into them. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These are my 24-yr.-old son's favorite. To keep them from being too dry or too hard, be sure not to cook the sugar very long. Only bring it to a boil and let it cook VERY BRIEFLY, just until the sugar starts to dissolve. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Navy Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex.
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i added a little twist to mine... my fiance doesn't like butterscotch as much as peanut butter, so i split the cup of butterscotch chips in half and added a half cup of reese's peanut butter chips, too. also, mixed half and half regular rice krispies with chocolate rice krispies. AND added a layer of marshmallows before the chocolate topping! it was amazing, and they were all gone within a few days ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Love the taste, but for some reason my turned out dry. They only taste chewy if I warm them up in the microwave for 10 seconds first. Followed the recipe exactly so I'm not sure why they are so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really good!!!! Easy to do too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These really are delicious. I use just over 5 cups of cereal. It makes them more "gooey" and keeps them from drying out. I also go ahead and use the entire 12 oz bag of chocolate chips (extra 4 ounces) for a thicker frosting layer. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Can't make these too often, they disappear way to fast with very little help. Very good. Just like they should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States