Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
loved these when i was little, and still do :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My mom has been making these sweet treats for as long as I remember. I couldn't wait for thanksgiving, family picnics and other gatherings because I knew I would get to enjoy these chewy bars. I have carried this tradition on and now when my boys are home for a visit they always request moms scotcheroos. They are quick to make and will impress any guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marilee page

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These were so easy to make and so good! Definitely do not let the corn syrup, sugar mixture get to a boil. These came out just perfect. I had no trouble cutting them or biting into them. Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These are my 24-yr.-old son's favorite. To keep them from being too dry or too hard, be sure not to cook the sugar very long. Only bring it to a boil and let it cook VERY BRIEFLY, just until the sugar starts to dissolve. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Navy Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alex.
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
i added a little twist to mine... my fiance doesn't like butterscotch as much as peanut butter, so i split the cup of butterscotch chips in half and added a half cup of reese's peanut butter chips, too. also, mixed half and half regular rice krispies with chocolate rice krispies. AND added a layer of marshmallows before the chocolate topping! it was amazing, and they were all gone within a few days ha ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Love the taste, but for some reason my turned out dry. They only taste chewy if I warm them up in the microwave for 10 seconds first. Followed the recipe exactly so I'm not sure why they are so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really good!!!! Easy to do too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These really are delicious. I use just over 5 cups of cereal. It makes them more "gooey" and keeps them from drying out. I also go ahead and use the entire 12 oz bag of chocolate chips (extra 4 ounces) for a thicker frosting layer. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Can't make these too often, they disappear way to fast with very little help. Very good. Just like they should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States