Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This recipe is very good. I have never had any scotcheroos turn out until now. My husband was very impressed and really liked em. I ate three of them after supper. Great...... I will have to save my husband some will be hard to do when he is gone all week. Guess I can make another pan so he has some when he gets home. Love em. Thanks.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
They were a good hit. They were pretty tasty but not peanut butter-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetteF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My aunt always made this when I was little and went to visit her! It is awesome! It doesn't taste as good when I make it for my kids though. It's still delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I should have realized when I read "scotch"eroos that the butterscotch would be the dominant flavour. I'm not a fan of butterscotch so I substituted half the butterscotch chips for Reece's peanut butter ones. It didn't help though, I think I would prefer standard krispie squares with a chocolate/peanut butter topping. My kids didn't care for them either so I likely won't make them again. However, if you like butterscotch you will probably really enjoy these. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I took the cue from a friend who used a jelly roll pan. Mine is approx 11"X17". And for the topping, I used one handful of butterscotch chips and one handful of chocolate chips. I threw them on the warm cereal/peanut butter mixture I had spread out in the pan and it gives just a hint of chocolate butterscotch flavor. No more breaking off teeth to eat these bad johnsons...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Oh my, Oh my, Oh Scotcheroos! I made these and can not stop eating them. I used cocoa Krispies and added almost a TBSP of shortening to the chocolate & butterscotch chips to make it more spreadable. These are better then the stardard marshmallow Krispie squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
LOVE these! I love taking them to functions because so many people have never heard of them! I use about 3/4 bag of chocolate chips and 1/2 a bag of butterscotch. Also, as soon as you see a bubble along the side, remove the corn syrup and sugar from the heat. Then they will be nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These are awesome. Don't be afraid to melt more chocolate chips and butterscotch chips than it says. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a must try for everyone. I took this to work one time and made friends with the whole office. Even people I have never met were coming over and introducing themselves to me and saying this was the best and when was I going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States