Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
AMAZING! I used 1.5 cups of chocolate and butterscotch instead of just 1..made them for a friend for her birthday and ate half the pan myself xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I replaced the corn syrup with golden syrup, and reduced the amount of the syrup to 3/4c. Also reduced sugar to 2/3c and used soft brown instead of white. I added a splash of water. To compensate I used 1 1/4c of PB, and did a dark choc drizzle. it was YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I would give these a 6 if I could! I am a sucker for anything with Choaolate and peanut butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My mom made these while I was growing up and still makes them a lot. I've never met anyone who didn't like them! If they come out hard as a rock, you boiled the pb and corn syrup too long. If you like a softer bar, add a bit more pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna VonEye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
My husband's family staple. I thought I should try making them. I Read the recipe and it sounded easy. And...it is. But it took me a couple of tries and was feeling "what is my problem!!" Each time the bars came out rock hard as I let it boil. Which is a no no! Finally I let the sugar dissolve and bring it just before it starts to boil. Take off the heat....So with that said. I give these bars a 5. Super Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Amazing! These were gone within 12 hours, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are very sweet. I decided to make these with my grandson. He didn't like them but my boyfriend loved them. My kids didn't care for them either. Might make them for my boyfreind but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I didn't like the flavor of these at all. I must not be a butterscotch fan. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA
Living In: West, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We love these! They are VERY rich, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Way too sweet for my liking, I think they would be good even without the chocolate topping, maybe with some chocolate chips thrown in with the cereal instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States