Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These are a favorite at our house! Do not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Awesome! They are so hard to cut though!!! Next time I make them, I will double the topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
If you line your pan with aluminum foil, they are easier to cut. Just lift out, and cut with a long knife or a pizza cutter. These are one of my favorite bars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Many variations can be done to this recipe. I wanted to use this for a 'How-To' for using corn syrup. They came out chewer than marshmellow versions (just do NOT over boil the corn syrup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Took this to a picnic and everyone thanked me for bringing it because they havn't had them in so long. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
These are so awesome! You truly do take them off the heat as soon as you see a bubble. It's always hard to for me too because I think I should wait but if you do take them off the heat they will be chewy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I didn't use butterscotch chips, I just melt chocolate and spread it over top. I recommend cutting before you chill as well. I have made this now twice, and it has been a hit both times. The first time I used vanilla flavoured Rice Krispies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Chocolate, Peanut Butter and Butterscotch in a cereal -a true rich and SWEET snack bar this is but so worth making! This went as fast as it took for to put together. I heated the syrup and sugar on medium low heat towards a light boil, then when I saw little bubbles starting to surface, I took the pot off the burner immediately. Mixed in the peanut butter, which melted nicely, the 6 cups of cereal, then spread it lightly in a pan sprayed with PAM. I did not pack the cereal mixture into the pan, just lightly spread it evenly around. Next, I melted the chocolate and butterscotch chips together in a saucepan over low heat. I was almost tempted to add in a little butter to help smooth it out and make for a creamier texture but I didn't. When spread over the cereal, the chocolate/butterscotch mixture ends up being a "thin" layer just enough to cover the entire cereal. When it slightly cooled, I got a knife and cut into bars. I think next time I may try to melt the butterscotch chips first, layer it over the cereal, then melt the chocolate chips as the last layer over the top pf the butterscotch. I would most likely add a little more chocolate and butterscotch chips being that it was a thin layer and a little butter. This is a sweet, chewy, rich snack. What I liked best about this was I did NOT have to turn on the oven in order to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a classic and my personal favorite. If yours are hard in the least you are cooking the syrup and sugar too long. Perhaps the term "boil" needs to be definied. "Boil" is different from "rolling boil". Heat the mixture over medium heat, stirring frequently, and as soon as the mixture has little bubbles popping up throughout most of the pan, you're done. The mixture shouldn't be boiled to the point you would say, boil water for pasta. Also worth noting is that I multiply the recipe by 1.5 and use a cookie sheet intead of a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States