Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Ohhhh....Delightful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Yum yum yum! I loved these. The only thing I would change would be to maybe make more of the topping, because it was spread pretty thinly over the bars and didn't quite reach all the edges. Very very yummy though. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Since so many comments said they were very sweet I made them with 1/2 cup of sugar. I also used natural peanut butter (no sugar added) and they turned out perfectly. The only change I'll make next time is to make half the topping (1/2 cup butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips). I just felt there was a quite a lot on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I've always loved these. I make them in a large cookie sheet pan so they spread out and make more. People are always asking me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Big hit! This bar stays soft for a few days, unlike regular rice krispie treats that usually only last a day or two before going hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Everybody loves these. All ages, through the years, one of the best choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
We loved these!!!! Yummmmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
AMAZING!! They were gone so fast! And they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These are my son's favorite. I recently took them to a family function at our church and got asked by many for the recipe. Rave reviews! This is a very quick and easy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messy_jessie
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I have made these 4 times in the past month! We seem to gobble them up as fast as I can cut them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States