Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This recipe is very good. I have never had any scotcheroos turn out until now. My husband was very impressed and really liked em. I ate three of them after supper. Great...... I will have to save my husband some will be hard to do when he is gone all week. Guess I can make another pan so he has some when he gets home. Love em. Thanks.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
They were a good hit. They were pretty tasty but not peanut butter-y enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgetteF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My aunt always made this when I was little and went to visit her! It is awesome! It doesn't taste as good when I make it for my kids though. It's still delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I should have realized when I read "scotch"eroos that the butterscotch would be the dominant flavour. I'm not a fan of butterscotch so I substituted half the butterscotch chips for Reece's peanut butter ones. It didn't help though, I think I would prefer standard krispie squares with a chocolate/peanut butter topping. My kids didn't care for them either so I likely won't make them again. However, if you like butterscotch you will probably really enjoy these. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I took the cue from a friend who used a jelly roll pan. Mine is approx 11"X17". And for the topping, I used one handful of butterscotch chips and one handful of chocolate chips. I threw them on the warm cereal/peanut butter mixture I had spread out in the pan and it gives just a hint of chocolate butterscotch flavor. No more breaking off teeth to eat these bad johnsons...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Oh my, Oh my, Oh Scotcheroos! I made these and can not stop eating them. I used cocoa Krispies and added almost a TBSP of shortening to the chocolate & butterscotch chips to make it more spreadable. These are better then the stardard marshmallow Krispie squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
LOVE these! I love taking them to functions because so many people have never heard of them! I use about 3/4 bag of chocolate chips and 1/2 a bag of butterscotch. Also, as soon as you see a bubble along the side, remove the corn syrup and sugar from the heat. Then they will be nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These are awesome. Don't be afraid to melt more chocolate chips and butterscotch chips than it says. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This is a must try for everyone. I took this to work one time and made friends with the whole office. Even people I have never met were coming over and introducing themselves to me and saying this was the best and when was I going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States