Kellogg's® Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I did not care for this. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Insanely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
my family used to have these every sunday when i lived at home! they're so creamy, rich and yummy! i love love love them! every one should try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are so frikkin addictive. Watch OUT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyBolling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good but after making it I remember now why I hate working with peanut butter. The three tastes go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
these are awsome....I must say through trial and error they are now perfect. I always let the sugars boil and they would turn out rock hard. The key is to heat the syrup and sugar on medium low heat and watch it for a good 7 minutes until the sugar starts to dissolve. I dont even let it come to a boil....almost though. Take it off the heat and add peanut butter and krispies. I then layer with chocolate chips and throw under a hot broil for about 1 minute and spread the melted chips over top. turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
These were just okay according to my family. I'm sure we'll make them again someday, but they definitely aren't a favorite and will only be an occasional thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
They were good, but I probably wouldn't make them again. It took hours before the chocolate/ butterscotch mixture got cool enough to cut into bars and the rice crispy had a somewhat stale feeling to them. Nothing like the original Rice Krispy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States