Kelley's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wow, never made this before but its my husband's favorite dessert so I thought I would give it a whirl...so easy and delicious, it was hard for us to stop eating. Notes: I doubled the peaches (2 frozen bags), used 1/3 cup of white and 1/3 cup brown sugar, and I also put in a lil lemon juice in the saucepan while cooking the peaches. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley Beld
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Just right - wouldn't change a thing. Great summertime dessert - will make for many fond memories of summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe! Turned out great. Next time, will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! We did reduce the butter to 1/4 cup and added cinnamon and nutmeg. We were a big skeptical before putting it in the oven but when it came out, it looked gorgeous and tasted so good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I whipped this up as my guests ate their dinner. It was so easy and everyone loved it. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and halved the butter. Served it with vanilla ice cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I've never made a cobbler before and my husband asked me to make him a peach cobbler. I followed the recipe as directed and he loved it! From now on, this will be my go to cobbler recipe when he's in the mood for cobbler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mstoudt
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
ok so I tried this recipe for the first time EVER making a peach cobbler. This recipe turned out amazing. I did tweak it tad. I had double the amount of peaches so I double the whole recipe except the sugar. I only used 1 cup rather the 1 1/3 cups. I also added a teaspoon of ground cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg. I also made a topping of 1 cup of oatmeal, 1/3 brown sugar and 1/3 cup of regular sugar. bakes up beautifully. As you can see they didn't give me a chance to take the picture before they were into it. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyP
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My husband loves this recipe and it is so easy! I do usually cut down the butter serving to half of what it calls for. I have also mixed canned and frozen peaches and it is all great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmonstr
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmonstr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chan
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First try at a cobbler and it was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will reduce the butter and add nutmeg. Great ideas! Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States