Kelley's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! We did reduce the butter to 1/4 cup and added cinnamon and nutmeg. We were a big skeptical before putting it in the oven but when it came out, it looked gorgeous and tasted so good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Wow, never made this before but its my husband's favorite dessert so I thought I would give it a whirl...so easy and delicious, it was hard for us to stop eating. Notes: I doubled the peaches (2 frozen bags), used 1/3 cup of white and 1/3 cup brown sugar, and I also put in a lil lemon juice in the saucepan while cooking the peaches. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I reduced recipe to two servings (with Allrecipes calculator) and used fresh peaches over frozen since they are in season. It baked up beautifully but the butter and sugar bubbled up until I took it out of the oven. If I made again I would reduce the amount of butter, it is a bit much. Adding cinnamon and nutmeg would be a nice addition to although it is tasty without it. My husband really enjoyed this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mstoudt
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
ok so I tried this recipe for the first time EVER making a peach cobbler. This recipe turned out amazing. I did tweak it tad. I had double the amount of peaches so I double the whole recipe except the sugar. I only used 1 cup rather the 1 1/3 cups. I also added a teaspoon of ground cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg. I also made a topping of 1 cup of oatmeal, 1/3 brown sugar and 1/3 cup of regular sugar. bakes up beautifully. As you can see they didn't give me a chance to take the picture before they were into it. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherron1
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was a good base for cobbler but modifications were made. I used 1 29oz of canned peaches in heavy syrup. Deleted the water, increased the flour by 1/2c the milk by 1/4c. Divided the butter 1/4 c melted in a pan and the remaining I cut into small cubes and incorporated it into the flour mix before adding the milk. Lastly, cinnamon and nutmeg are a must to add flavor.(added to peaches while simmering). Baked in a 8x8 silicon pan and the end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and it was gummy. Sorry, but way too sweet and the dough was just gummy. Cool Whip at least made it palatable, somewhat, but one guest didn't eat any of it at all. If I'd changed it in any way or not followed directions, I wouldn't review it as I think that's unfair, like saying I didn't really make this but it doesn't sound good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I needed a cobbler recipe with frozen peaches so I chose this one. Once I started making it, I was a bit skeptical. It seemed like a LOT of liquid and a LOT of sugar for that small bag of peaches. Well, it ended up being delicious and very well received. All that sugar and butter created a caramelly flavor that was hard to beat My (tiny) modifications were to include a small splash of vanilla in the peaches, bake it a good 10 - 12 minutes longer to a medium brown on top and around the edges and to boil the peach liquid down a bit (3 - 4 minutes) before pouring on top of the arranged peaches. So easy and delicious that I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chan
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First try at a cobbler and it was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will reduce the butter and add nutmeg. Great ideas! Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe! Turned out great. Next time, will use less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina6
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A great and simple recipe!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon as a previous reviewer suggested. Also used a 15oz can of sliced peaches. Turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States