Kelley's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I made this exactly as written except I didn't have all-purpose flour so I used whole wheat flour, and I used a mix of frozen mango and peaches. Oh my stars it was amazing and the whole wheat flour gave it an amazing nutty flavor. Don't think I will ever make it with all-purpose flour again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I've made this recipe twice. Once as written and the second time I used a large can of peachs that I sliced up and replaced the water with the peach juice and one cup of fresh blueberries, I still cooked them to get more flavor. I also replaced peach juice from the can for the milk in the batter. I lightly sprinkled sugar in the raw over it. One way was just as delicious as the other. I did cut back on the butter by half. It just doesn't need that much butter. I'd like to say that I served this with ice cream but it was gone before the ice cream got soft enough to dip. You could make any cobbler with this recipe. Just change the fruit up. I'm going to make apple cobbler next. Great tasting simple and inexpensive to make. What more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Crawford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by delagirlamt
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was husband approved, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent..... hubby said just like his mom's. Cooked longer as suggested by other reviewers. This is simple and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
DELISH!!! I didn't use all the extra juice left from the peach mixture because it didn't come out as think as I was expecting. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awesome! Cake/butter/peach sauce combination was like a caramel dream! It didn't look like enough batter to begin with, but it sure rose up in the oven! I used about 4 cups of frozen peaches that I had sliced and frozen myself in apple juice last summer. Used that apple juice instead of water for the sauce liquid and let is simmer down a bit before pouring on top of cake that was already baking. Reduced sugar in both the batter and the peaches/sauce and included 1 tsp cinnamon and about 1/2 tsp nutmeg with the peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina6
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A great and simple recipe!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon as a previous reviewer suggested. Also used a 15oz can of sliced peaches. Turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Way to sweet. Too much sugar. The peaches came out really nice but the batter is too sweet and buttery. Maybe cut back on sugar. I cute back to half the butter..maybe a couple of pats would be best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Amaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I needed a cobbler recipe with frozen peaches so I chose this one. Once I started making it, I was a bit skeptical. It seemed like a LOT of liquid and a LOT of sugar for that small bag of peaches. Well, it ended up being delicious and very well received. All that sugar and butter created a caramelly flavor that was hard to beat My (tiny) modifications were to include a small splash of vanilla in the peaches, bake it a good 10 - 12 minutes longer to a medium brown on top and around the edges and to boil the peach liquid down a bit (3 - 4 minutes) before pouring on top of the arranged peaches. So easy and delicious that I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States