Kelley's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by delagirlamt
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was husband approved, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeachyKeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent..... hubby said just like his mom's. Cooked longer as suggested by other reviewers. This is simple and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
DELISH!!! I didn't use all the extra juice left from the peach mixture because it didn't come out as think as I was expecting. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awesome! Cake/butter/peach sauce combination was like a caramel dream! It didn't look like enough batter to begin with, but it sure rose up in the oven! I used about 4 cups of frozen peaches that I had sliced and frozen myself in apple juice last summer. Used that apple juice instead of water for the sauce liquid and let is simmer down a bit before pouring on top of cake that was already baking. Reduced sugar in both the batter and the peaches/sauce and included 1 tsp cinnamon and about 1/2 tsp nutmeg with the peaches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina6
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A great and simple recipe!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon as a previous reviewer suggested. Also used a 15oz can of sliced peaches. Turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Way to sweet. Too much sugar. The peaches came out really nice but the batter is too sweet and buttery. Maybe cut back on sugar. I cute back to half the butter..maybe a couple of pats would be best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Amaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I needed a cobbler recipe with frozen peaches so I chose this one. Once I started making it, I was a bit skeptical. It seemed like a LOT of liquid and a LOT of sugar for that small bag of peaches. Well, it ended up being delicious and very well received. All that sugar and butter created a caramelly flavor that was hard to beat My (tiny) modifications were to include a small splash of vanilla in the peaches, bake it a good 10 - 12 minutes longer to a medium brown on top and around the edges and to boil the peach liquid down a bit (3 - 4 minutes) before pouring on top of the arranged peaches. So easy and delicious that I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chan
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First try at a cobbler and it was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will reduce the butter and add nutmeg. Great ideas! Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmonstr
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmonstr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States