Kelley's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristina6
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
A great and simple recipe!! I added nutmeg and cinnamon as a previous reviewer suggested. Also used a 15oz can of sliced peaches. Turned out awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Way to sweet. Too much sugar. The peaches came out really nice but the batter is too sweet and buttery. Maybe cut back on sugar. I cute back to half the butter..maybe a couple of pats would be best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Amaya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I needed a cobbler recipe with frozen peaches so I chose this one. Once I started making it, I was a bit skeptical. It seemed like a LOT of liquid and a LOT of sugar for that small bag of peaches. Well, it ended up being delicious and very well received. All that sugar and butter created a caramelly flavor that was hard to beat My (tiny) modifications were to include a small splash of vanilla in the peaches, bake it a good 10 - 12 minutes longer to a medium brown on top and around the edges and to boil the peach liquid down a bit (3 - 4 minutes) before pouring on top of the arranged peaches. So easy and delicious that I'll definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chan
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
First try at a cobbler and it was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will reduce the butter and add nutmeg. Great ideas! Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmonstr
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmonstr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyP
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My husband loves this recipe and it is so easy! I do usually cut down the butter serving to half of what it calls for. I have also mixed canned and frozen peaches and it is all great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I've never made a cobbler before and my husband asked me to make him a peach cobbler. I followed the recipe as directed and he loved it! From now on, this will be my go to cobbler recipe when he's in the mood for cobbler!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley Beld
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Great recipe! Just right - wouldn't change a thing. Great summertime dessert - will make for many fond memories of summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and it was gummy. Sorry, but way too sweet and the dough was just gummy. Cool Whip at least made it palatable, somewhat, but one guest didn't eat any of it at all. If I'd changed it in any way or not followed directions, I wouldn't review it as I think that's unfair, like saying I didn't really make this but it doesn't sound good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherron1
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This was a good base for cobbler but modifications were made. I used 1 29oz of canned peaches in heavy syrup. Deleted the water, increased the flour by 1/2c the milk by 1/4c. Divided the butter 1/4 c melted in a pan and the remaining I cut into small cubes and incorporated it into the flour mix before adding the milk. Lastly, cinnamon and nutmeg are a must to add flavor.(added to peaches while simmering). Baked in a 8x8 silicon pan and the end result was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States