Keftedes - Greek Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yum!!!! I grilled on the Foreman rather than frying (cut a large potato in half and set the pieces upright in the bottom corners to keep the lid from smashing the meatballs) and served with spaghetti noodles tossed with garlic oil and basil. My husband loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These meatballs are DELICIOUS, but very greasy. And it's hard to not burn them at the temperature suggested. My thermometer said 275 degrees, and I still couldn't get them both cooked through and not burned. I baked the second half of the batch at about 400 degrees for maybe 30 minutes. I also didn't have any parsley or lemon. I'm excited to include those ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I love this recipe, but i don't add any potato to it. Instead of frying, i bake them in the oven for 30mins at 350F, if they were cold to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
i really like this recipe...i follow the recipe as is..i fried them at suggested temperature and i had no problem. the only thing i change was i used 1lb grounded pork and 1lb grounded beef. i didn't use lemon zest and i added a teaspoon of oregano..and they came great.. i hope this helps out people who are afraid to fried this meatballs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Mmmmmmm! This brings back fond childhood memories. My Dad used to make these and I'm so happy to have found the recipe. These taste exactly like I remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
A great alternative to italian meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! I added crumbled feta as well. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These were very good! However, I baked them (uncovered) at 400 degrees until done, then I poured a simple pasta sauce over them and baked them for just a few more minutes then sprinkled feta on top. They were DELICIOUS! (I served with white rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Traditional Keftedes are made with pork not beef. Great recipe, my kids love them. I make tons of them and freeze them. I give this to my kids instead of chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My elder mom whom I take care of every Sunday just loved this. I was loking for something with mint and basil and different and this fit the bill and fill our bellies, quite Yummy! I served it with Tzatzike Sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Carrabelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States