Keema (Indian-Style Ground Meat) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
i'm indian and we make keema quite often. we mostly make it with beef or mutton. i think it needs more spices like jeera(cumin), dhania(coriander) and if you want it spicy maybe some chilli powder(i like my food extra hot!).add a couple of cinnamon sticks for a lovely aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gitu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I thought I liked Indian food but I guess I was wrong. As another reader said, the garam masala had way to much of a floral taste, and I love lamb, but for some reason I was creeped out by this dish. The only good part was the naan. This might not come as a surprise but I definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Great recipe. My husband ate the whole thing and wants me to make it again. I did add some cumin and coriander. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe is pretty basic and I have enjoyed it the few times I have made it. This recipe comes close to restaurant style keema.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Very easy to make, smells and tastes GOOD! I added peas and small cubed potatoes served over rice-this will definitely be a keeper!Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Really tasty stuff. I parboil a few potatoes, dice them and add them after the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This recipe is really good. I made a few changes, such as using only 1lb of meat, and increasing the broth to 1 cup. I also added 1/4 tsp cayene pepper, 1tsp cumin and 1tsp corriander. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I added a few table spoons of Curry powder and didn't add the peas. It turned out really good but REALLY hot. Next time, I will add less spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuceeSprouts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I didn't have lamb or beef broth, so I used ground beef and chicken broth. It was really easy and even though didn't look so great, the taste was really good. Everyone at the table (about 10 pple)loved it! Most of us ate it over rice. It was great! thnx for the recipe!Also thanx to cheepchick who recommended it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
I can't say as I was very impressed. Just not that interesting. Needed more flavor even after I put in all the extra spices. Wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Indian-Style Rice

See how to make a fragrant, colorful basmati rice side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States