Keema Aloo (Ground Beef and Potatoes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was super easy to make last minute! I modified it just a tad, because I didnt have all of the ingredients that the recipe called for (I was missing the fresh ginger or cilantro, so I used powdered and dried. And I didnt have garam masala. So i found a recipe on here and used that to make my own.) I served over basmati rice. DH and my 2 year old LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 79SHALE97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used sweet potatoes instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sutter Creek, California, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Spicy is good. Everyone liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy dish that came out pretty good. I halved the recipe but kept the same amount of spices and it still could have used a bit more. All in all tasty! Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was only okay. I did forget to put the peas in at the end so they may have added something obviously. The flavour was good, it just didn't jump out at me. I added some cheap hot sauce on my plate and that improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
a very simple dish to put together, not time consuming at all. i went exactly by the original recipe and my family felt it had great flavor. just what i needed in terms of a fast and easy meal that i can prepare after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love to try food from different cultures and I must say, that this is the BEST Indian recipe I have come across! I've made it twice so far and will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I used spray-on coconut oil that I bought from Trader Joe's to saute the onions in my attempt to make it a little less oily/fattening (I Knew the ground beef would yield a lot of oil and fat). I didn't have a pepper or peas but it came out delicious. It's a nice hearty meal for a cold day. Make sure you cut the potatoes small so they can cook faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Made it pretty much according to the recipe, and it was fantastic. Definitely something we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States