Kecia's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I took this to a potluck at work and everyone raved. Requested it again for the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I just had this at a baby shower yesterday and it was wonderful. Even better, my two-year-old loved it and I loved that she was eating broccoli! I highly recommend this as a cold salad for picnics or just to keep in the fridge to serve with lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Super simple to make and wonderful to eat. I've never cared for broccoli no matter how it was made until I had it like this. I have even adapted it for the South Beach Diet by leaving out the raisins, using turkey bacon, and Splenda instead of sugar and it is still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was excellent. I used Craisins instead of raisins and it was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Excellent for family gatherings. I substituted sunflower seeds for the peanuts. Awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
If I make this again, I'll double the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This was amazing! I took others advice and added craisins and turkey bacon. The calorie & fat count for this recipe was really scary, so I tried to decrease them by using turkey bacon, light mayo, less peanuts, and a little less sugar. We loved it and I'm going to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I used broccoli slaw instead of the florets and sunflower seeds instead of the peanuts. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This is excellent!! I used Louis Rich turkey bacon because I prefer it to real bacon and substituted coarsely chopped pecans for the peanuts. I serve this at all our family gatherings in the summer and it gets rave reviews each time. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSIECOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States