Kecia's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This salad is absolutely delicious. The flavors meld together wonderfully. I halved the recipe to see if we would like it. Potato salad used to be my signature dish but I am definitely taking this to the next cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I love this recipe. I use to make this all the time years ago and then I just forgot about it. Thank you for bringing it back to my attention. It is good with so many things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Yummy...the dressing is perfect. I substituted chopped red onions, and cashews because it's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
So tasty. My "ew, raw-brocolli" husband changed his tune when he tasted this salad. It's just as I imagined it to be. I spaced the "chopped" part of the peanuts so they were in there whole, but it was still good. Only tip would be to adjust the amount of broccoli to dressing ratio to suit your tastes. I treated "one head" to be two smaller florette heads (how my produce market sells them) and I think I could have gone up to four of those smaller heads and still had plenty of dressing and other goodies in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I make a lot of veggie salads but this is one of the best. I used cranraisins this time. Also I only use about half the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I have now made this salad 4 times and thoroughly enjoy it. I make the salad almost identical to the recipe (I like salted peanuts) and I now rate it a full 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving to take to the inlaws, it was the only thing that wasn't left, will make again for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe is excellent. I have made it several times. As one other reviewer noted, I used craisins instead of raisins (I hate raisins)....plus the cranberry color with the green broccoli looks great on the table around the holidays. I also used a red onion instead of green onion. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
ALWAYS a hit at the holiday table. My boyfriend who does not like broccoli will take seconds and thirds of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This was really good!Just like the one at Soup Plantation that I love. I've tried it with cashews, slivered almonds, and sunflower seeds.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States