Kecia's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was outstanding. Made a few changes as others suggested -- used 1/4 C each craisins & sunflower seeds and only 4 slices bacon, plus Splenda. The amount of broccoli is not very specific, but I used one large crown that yielded 4 C or more. Good advice to cut quite small. Result was better than any similar market salad I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used splenda, low fat mayo and only 1/4 cup, more vinegar, mixed nut medley, and green onion. It is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made the recipe exactly as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! I have made it five times now for guests and every time people ask me for the recipe. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very yummy. Even though its got lots of nutrition in it, I wouldnt call it the healthiest salad because of the bacon, sugar and mayonaise, but a good salad for special occasions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
We add sliced grapes instead of the raisins, fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Lafave Kessler

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
added sunflower seeds and walnuts instead of peanuts. Very good will be using for work potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I love this salad! I have made this recipe for years. It's great for summer! I use pecans instead of peanuts and I add a teaspoon of lemon juice to the dressing. Gives it a little extra tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe was great as is. I made it the second time and changed just a few things. I used red wine vinegar in place of the cider vinegar. Added craisins along with the raisins. I also used red onion in place of the green onions and added some yellow, red, and orange colored bell peppers which made for a beautiful presentation. I also used Splenda in place of the sugar. It turned out just awesome! Thank you for the recipe Kecia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This has been one of my family's favorite salads for years. I always use red onion, salted sunflower seeds, shredded cheddar cheese and leave out the raisins. I have used Craisins in place of them since I'm not fond of raisins but they give the salad the same sweetness and texture. I also add freshly ground pepper to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States