Kay's Spaghetti and Lasagna Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I tried this yesterday with a few minor adjustments and thought it was really good. I used all diced tomatoes because thats all I had, and added in 1 6oz can tomato paste to help thicken it. I didn't add the green pepper to it, and added a little bit more sugar than the recipe said. got compliments all around for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy_med
Home Town: Valenzuela, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
A good spaghetti sauce. I followed the recipe with one exception - I used a 15 oz. can of Italian tomatoes because it's what I had. If I make this again, I think the recipe could stand for one 28 oz. can to be Italian blend tomatoes, just for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
just average, I found it too thin. And bland.sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a very simple recipe. I changed the ground beef with ground Italian Sausage. This gave it more of an Italian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbert Len Moser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The sauce is even better if the sugar is left out. Most canned tomato's are sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My home made sauce is very similar. The difference is that I roast pork neck bones & add it to the simmering sauce. It adds even more flavor and always brown the meat & saute the veggies before adding to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Pretty good basic recipe. My family's sauce starts with olive oil, minced onion, cook for a couple of minutes, add minced garlic and tomato Paste, stir constantly to carmelize the paste, add more oil if dry, no sugar is needed, and I only add bell peppers when I'm making chicken cacciatore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hallmark

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Instead of sugar, I added a little milk...a tbs. or a little more. It took away the acid taste so I could omit the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
2 tablespoons of olive oil does not make up for the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richosea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States