Kay's Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Most delicious shortbread I ever made! I had to hide some from my mother so I'd have enough for a party I was going to lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Melts in your mouth. The confectioners sugar gives it a smooth texture and the edges have a golden, buttery taste. A new staple in my recipe box. Thanks Kay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I gave this 5 stars because it is super easy and delicious. I put a wedge in a cup with cut up strawberries and vanilla ice cream or whipped cream and my dinner party adored it, and it looks pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliarn
Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
these are so good... they are rather dry so adding half and half helped. excellent with peppermint ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great Recipe.. as per others I added a tablespoon and a bit more milk into it and also added chocolate chips instead of extra sugar. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa Armand
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I changed the recipe slightly, turns out, without really meaning to, and it still turned out great! I only did 1 cup of flour in the dough, but then added probably about another 1/2 cup when rolling out the dough to keep it from sticking. It might have even been 3/4 cup; in any case, it needed more than 1 cup of flour, but I'm glad I didn't do 2 full cups since I was making thin cookies. They turned out crispy, but not lacking flavor. Instead of putting it in a baking dish and cutting it, I rolled it out to 1/4 thickness and used small cookie cutters. It worked beautifully and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is a keeper for sure! I've tweaked it a few times and loved every result! The one change I make every time is adding an additional 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Have also used brown sugar instead of white and it too is great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamson, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I love this recipe with lime zest and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkumbrella
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Love this recipe! The shortbread really melts in your mouth like it ought to do. The only thing is that it's a bit light so I would add the teaspoon of milk like everybody else. I would also advise baking it for a little less so the inside remains moist, otherwise it's stunning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I added more sugar like other reviewers said. I added part milk and part cream as well, and split the extract in half, part vanilla and part coconut. It turned out great! I'm definitely going to make this again, probably putting it with some preserves this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voiceofangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States