Katy's Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
My family did not like this. It was not creamy at all and did not have much flavor. Not pleasing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I don't like 'conventional' scalloped corn. Your recipe was exactly what I was looking for! The only thing I did differently was adding some cajun seasoning...but, only because it went with the rest of the meal I was preparing...it turned out great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
This is just what I have been looking for, my mother makes something similar, she just adds a little salt and pepper. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is my fav version of scalloped corn. I added an additional can of corn to the recipe and about 1/4 to a 1/2 cup of heavy cream to keep it really moist and creamy. It was excellet. So many holiday memories are in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
WENT OVER REALLY WELL, BUT TURNED OUT A BIT WATERY. NEXT TIME I WILL PROBABLY ADD A LITTLE SALT & PEPPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The brand of creamed corn will make a huge difference in the result of any scalloped corn recipe. I always use Del Monte and always have great success with a nice creamy consistency, good flavor and no watery separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy Ehlers Whitney

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was a great change from the traditional scalloped corn I've had. I had to change this recipe a bit as I was out of egg, so I omitted the egg, added 2 Tbsp. sour cream and added a extra 1/4 cup cheese. I also added garlic cloves to the celery,onion & green peppers. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyscents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My family love it! I omited the green peppers and added 1/4 cup of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I can't have corn but I made it for hubby as written.He says it gets 4 stars and believe me from DH that's quite a compliment! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. I really wouldn't change a thing. We have it every Thanksgiving and we DON'T have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheshops2much

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States