Kat's Island Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe that brings all the flavors of a Caribbean vacation right to your kitchen!! The citrus soaks right into this dish and I added some Cinnamon and grated some nutmeg to warm up the pineapple.If you're a citrus lover you can add a little orange and lemon zest. I recommend adding some Cayenne and/or Chili Powder for heat! Loved it with Spanish Rice and just served Black Beans and a dollop of sour cream. This was a hit and will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Used tenderloins instead of breasts Dry Caribbean jerk marinade w/ orange juice, instead of paprika, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made a few minor adjustments depending on what was in the cupboard, but I've made this a coupld times, and each time it's just as delicious as the first! I was a little hesitant at first, but it's easy and definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Awesome! I did make my own Spanish rice. I added chili powder. Lots of paprika. And topped it with sour cream and guacamole and fresh tomatoes! Mmmmmmmmm! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Pretty good, and different flavors than the everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yummy! next time I will leave out the oranges though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I halved the recipe and found it delicious! I loved the flavor of the chicken and the combo of pepper and fruit. My store didn't have black bean soup so I just topped with warm black beans. It was still good but I am definitely going look harder for the soup because it needed sauce to keep together! Even my boyfriend who hates fruit loved it! Will make again for sure! Don't know why buy my baking time took almost double than the recipe... just fyi..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great recipe! My husband and I loved it the way it is written and made it again with our personal variations. The second time it was prepared with the chicken cut in large cubes tossed in a healthy coating of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and baked with plenty of mushrooms just because I love mushrooms *smile*. Definitely a keeper recipe that is wonderful the way it is or if you want to be creative and add some different veggies or sauce. We will try the next time with Teriyaki sauce...mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDY442

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was delicious! I made if for a few friends. I added creole seasoning to the chicken and chopped up an onion to add in. It came out great and my guests really enjoyed it! I also used yellow rice instead of spanish rice which was very good with the bean soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This cooked up really well the chicken was great. I was however bothered by the citrus that was cooked with the chicken. I couldn't stand the thought of eating it, so I tossed it and cut up additional citrus that I served with the chicken in it's raw natural state. This was more to my taste of course and I found it a great solution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States