Katrina's Best-Ever Chocolate Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very tasty but more of a cake than a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very tasty! I noticed the recipe did not mention when to add the vanilla so I added it after the eggs (same as a cake mix). I also had to bake them longer, about 10 minutes more. I made 1 batch plain and 1 batch with craisins and walnuts. Both are yummy! I will try subbing 1/2 the butter with applesauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knitting Nana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I also used half apple sauce and found it very moist and I also used almonds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Followed this recipe to the letter. The end result did not take much like a brownie. Very cakey and too much butter taste. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very nice flavor a wee bit to much butter, I would swap out 1/2 the butter for applesauce, other than that very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! The only thing I did differently was I cooked it for 30 minutes. I used an 11x7 pan for it. Everyone liked them. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very easy recipe. My family liked them,but i thought they were a little dry. They tasted really good but could have been a little moister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabug1617

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It was decent. 2 stars because a boxed brownie looks better, is easier to make and tastes better. I love to bake. This one was a let down :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm thirteen years old and I LOVED the recipe Katrina they turned out GREAT thanks a lot for making my family proud with all of your recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States