Katie's Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was the best chicken and broccoli Pasta that I have ever tried. I will definately be making this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 19Jester90 - Zack L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA
Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Only added a bit of Parmesan. Tried this while house sitting and it is definately my new fav, can't wait to get home & try it on the hubby & kids! They are going to love it. Only thing it needed was a nice piece of garlic bread and more wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
First time I have ever really wanted to review a recipe!! I usually add my own twist to recipes, but I didn't really need to with this one!! I added roasted red peppers for color and it turned out delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very fresh and flavorful. I didn't have broccoli so I added extra asparagus. I also added some chicken bouillon powder and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good and very healthy. I made it with whole wheat penne. This is basically a chicken piccata. I'd suggest the following: Cut the chicken into slices rather than cubes to make them bite-size. Or use chicken tenderloins. Dredge the chicken pieces lightly in flour before browning, which will help them brown and be a little crispy. More capers More lemon juice Add salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. (yes, that's a given, but some people may need the reminder). I might add a little white wine to the chicken in the last few minutes of sauteeing. I wouldn't use extra virgin olive oil, which doesn't hold up well to sauteeing. Much as I love olive oil and garlic, I wouldn't add it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I also added onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I have made it twice now. Very delicious, but I think next time I make it i will also add some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasty recipe, but where is the sauce? I served this separate from the pasta, and made a seperate sauce to go with the penne. This is a great yummy recipe when you add a little garlic powder and herbs. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My boyfriend really liked this dish because it felt much more healthy than the usual alfredo pastas we have. I took another reviewer's advice and coated the chicken with flour first, then browned it in corn oil which gave it a nice golden brown crisp. I added red bell peppers to the vegetable mix to give it some color. I also added some lemon pepper and garlic to the vegetables. I liked the way the chicken and veggies tasted but I was not used to eating the noodles completely bland, so I ended up adding olive oil and parmesan to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I really liked this. I made a few additions. I added onions. I buttered and tossed the noodles before adding everything else. Just gave it a little extra flavor. I added parmesan too. My husband really enjoyed it. It's a nice fresh pasta, not too heavy. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Propp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Make sure to use extra-virgin olive oil, and add some chopped garlic and fresh grated parmesean for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States