Katie's Chicken and Broccoli Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Make sure to use extra-virgin olive oil, and add some chopped garlic and fresh grated parmesean for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This dish is in serious need of seasoning, (salt, pepper, garlic, parmesan cheese, lemon zest). Some fresh herbs might be nice too. Otherwise it is great hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was the best chicken and broccoli Pasta that I have ever tried. I will definately be making this recipe again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 19Jester90 - Zack L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Not enough "kick" for our taste. I added a small onion and a wee bit of instant boullion. I'm comparing it to one that had tarragon in it...which was an interesting ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMomCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good and very healthy. I made it with whole wheat penne. This is basically a chicken piccata. I'd suggest the following: Cut the chicken into slices rather than cubes to make them bite-size. Or use chicken tenderloins. Dredge the chicken pieces lightly in flour before browning, which will help them brown and be a little crispy. More capers More lemon juice Add salt and fresh ground pepper to taste. (yes, that's a given, but some people may need the reminder). I might add a little white wine to the chicken in the last few minutes of sauteeing. I wouldn't use extra virgin olive oil, which doesn't hold up well to sauteeing. Much as I love olive oil and garlic, I wouldn't add it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
First time I have ever really wanted to review a recipe!! I usually add my own twist to recipes, but I didn't really need to with this one!! I added roasted red peppers for color and it turned out delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I also added onion and a couple of cloves of garlic. I have made it twice now. Very delicious, but I think next time I make it i will also add some lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Really needs "more"... used 1.5 lbs chicken, seasoned with montreal chicken seasoning, and cooked it in the oil with zest and juice of one lemon. Added onion and garlic with the veggies, as well as 8 ounces fresh mushrooms and one yellow bell pepper. Instead of water I used broth. I used a pound of orzo instead of penne, mixed it all together, tasted it, found it still too bland. I added fresh ground pepper and garlic salt which helped immensely. The three stars I gave were for the original recipe. Terribly bland without my additions, but with them, it's 4 stars. Healthy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Very fresh and flavorful. I didn't have broccoli so I added extra asparagus. I also added some chicken bouillon powder and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I really liked this. I made a few additions. I added onions. I buttered and tossed the noodles before adding everything else. Just gave it a little extra flavor. I added parmesan too. My husband really enjoyed it. It's a nice fresh pasta, not too heavy. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States