Kati Rose's Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by IslandHopper
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Easy to make in the food processor. And it was a big hit at the get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is a nice hearty cheese ball. I used "real" finely diced smoked and elected to sub banana peppers for olives because olives are gross (at least in my world). It was a bit salty (probably because the banana peppers, though I imagine olives would be just salty), but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Just like my mom's except we use green onions instead of olives. I always make ahead to help the flavors meld, holding off on the nuts til right before serving so they don't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I had never made a cheese ball before but this was super easy. You could use a little more ham and the whole can of olives and it would be better. You could also use imitation crab which would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Well liked by company. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
hi ya here is how i made my cheese ball , but for the shrimp lovers,2 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 cups of cheese i use cheddar and colby's, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion salt, 3t worcestershire sauce 3 cans of mini shrimp drained, 3-4 sliced spring onions i use even the greens . i blend in blender or my mixer . i form into ball and always have a side of coctail sauce next to it , as it taste great spread over the prawn cheese ball crackers:) This is for the shrimp lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was by far, the easiest and best tasting cheeseball I have ever made. I served it as an appetizer during Thanksgiving and my mother-in-law just thought I was the greatest because it was the first homemade cheese ball she had EVER eaten. I love her, but she doesn't cook..ever, and just buys everything already made from the grocery...including cheeseballs. It was a lot and I thought there would be some leftover, but I was so wrong. I've made it several times since and am always asked to bring it to get togethers now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this for a Christmas day appetizer and came out great! Bought a little bit more walnuts than recipe called for and shaped into a log instead of a ball...seemed to make more sense since other people said the ball came out quite large. Added some of the ham I made for the dinner and omitted olives. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I did not have the nuts or ham. Still very good without them. I will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Every asks me to make the cheese ball now, and I can do it even when I'm exhausted and pregnant because it hardly takes any time, everyone loves it -- even people who don't like meat, and I always get asked for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States