Kati Rose's Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Excellent recipe! Following ingredients as printed it made two very large cheese balls. Makes the best cheese ball I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Super quick and a huge hit at an office baby shower I hosted!! Many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I made it for Easter, using black and green olives and chopped HoneyBaked ham. It was a hit with my in-laws! My 6 year old even liked it. I can hardly wait to try it with crab and/or shrimp. This is a wonderful "basic" cheeseball. Thanks Kati for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe so they could make it too!! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Used recipe, but substituted dried beef for ham. This was excellent. Thanks, Kati Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
GREAT cheese ball! I added green onions and used Sharp Cheddar Cheese. I serve this cheeseball for every year at our Halloween Party. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Every asks me to make the cheese ball now, and I can do it even when I'm exhausted and pregnant because it hardly takes any time, everyone loves it -- even people who don't like meat, and I always get asked for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this for a Christmas day appetizer and came out great! Bought a little bit more walnuts than recipe called for and shaped into a log instead of a ball...seemed to make more sense since other people said the ball came out quite large. Added some of the ham I made for the dinner and omitted olives. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was by far, the easiest and best tasting cheeseball I have ever made. I served it as an appetizer during Thanksgiving and my mother-in-law just thought I was the greatest because it was the first homemade cheese ball she had EVER eaten. I love her, but she doesn't cook..ever, and just buys everything already made from the grocery...including cheeseballs. It was a lot and I thought there would be some leftover, but I was so wrong. I've made it several times since and am always asked to bring it to get togethers now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
hi ya here is how i made my cheese ball , but for the shrimp lovers,2 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 cups of cheese i use cheddar and colby's, 1/2 t garlic powder, 1/2 t onion salt, 3t worcestershire sauce 3 cans of mini shrimp drained, 3-4 sliced spring onions i use even the greens . i blend in blender or my mixer . i form into ball and always have a side of coctail sauce next to it , as it taste great spread over the prawn cheese ball crackers:) This is for the shrimp lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States