Kathy's Southern Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family loved it. The only thing that I added was a bout a tsp of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
WE LOVE THIS DISH!!! I've made it 3x already and everyone absolutely loves it. It's the perfect side dish. You can prepare it ahead of time, then stick it in the oven and "fuhgetaboutit"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
YUM!! This is by far the best corn casserole I've ever had! I"ll be making it for the holidays this year. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is outstanding. We've made it twice so far for pot lucks and have had several requests for the recipe. Highly recommended. Jerry, Hampton, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is it! I have been looking for this for a while! I lost my recipe a while back and could kick myself! It is a huge favorite of my family's and I was the only one who had it! Like another reviewer, I too use flour instead of cornstarch and like evap milk. Just a hint of nutmeg is corn puddings best friend! Thanks to Kathy! And Jacquita for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
The best corn pudding recipe. I'm a southern girl, but my family never made corn pudding. I got introduced to it by my mother in law. Her recipe was always missing something...the corn starch. This is my new recipe...I use it for every holiday and there are no left overs. In our house, it isn't served as a dessert, but right along with the other side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chastity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious! I mixed the ingredients together the evening before, and baked it the next day! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Yummy!! I just cut down on the sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made this dish yesterday for my family and we all LOVED IT! I did sprinkle some Nutmeg to the top of this dish and that made it wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My family's favorite at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison85

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States