Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This roast was the best I have ever had!! It has so much flavor and even the vegetables are great! We tried some of the other similar slow cooker recipes for roasts, but this one has it down perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This is a very delicious and easy recipe that my whole family loves. I would recomend this to anyone that wants to make their family happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
This roast was so tender, and tasty too!! I served it with wide egg noodles, and corn muffins. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I heard all week from my husband "i dont like roast" so i made it anyway and told him he could have something different. My mother happened to stop over so i gave her a bowl full to take home since i would be the only one eating it. Well to make this story short, my husband LOVED IT, and wanted to know if there were left overs for him to take to work. He wanted it again already this week. THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
This was good, but it needed some tomato sauce or paste, I'll add that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
This roast was tender and so tasty! It makes a wonderful gravy that's great with dinner rolls too. The potatoes and carrots were mushier than I like, so next time I'll add them later during the cooking process...or justleave them out and whip up some mashed potatoes to go with that GOOD gravy!Thanks, Jaque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
This was great! I tried to save time and cook for 3 to 4 hours on high -- it worked, but the meat was not as tender as I'm sure it would be if cooked on low for twice as long. Great flavor however, and a quick easy meal. I will definitely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I have to say I will be making this again! What a hit! My husband and I loved it! The gravey was so flavorful! I added a little dill since we both like dill. This is the best roast I have ever made. I did cook the vegies in a separate pot since I didn't want them to be mushy. Thank you for such a wonderful recipie! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Made this last night and it was delicious. Very warm and comforting- perfect for cold weather. I used 99% fat free cream of mushroom soup and added frozen peas to the slow cooker the last hour of cooking. Served it over wide egg noodles. The flavor of the meat was fantastic, not to mention extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This is really simple, and quite tasty. I've added a few things here and there, but the foundation is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States