Kathy's Roast and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My first roast was fantastic!! I also added mushroom, and made gravy with the liquid at the bottom of the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was one of the best roasts I have ever had. When I first put the ingredients in, I was afraid it was going to be too dry and wanted to add some additional liquid but decided to go as directed. It doesn't need anything extra, it comes out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Stephenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It seemed a bit dry when I served it as a traditional roast. The next day I used the leftovers for sandwiches with some bbq sauce and it was AMAZING! The roast I bought was 4 pounds and I cook for 2 so I cut it in half and put the other half in the freezer. Maybe if I decrease the cooking time it will turn out better. I definitely plan on trying this again, especially for the leftover sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe is so easy!!! My whole family loved it even the 3 and 8 yr olds. This recipe is a keeper. I am even going to try it with a pork roast. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Extremly easy to make and tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Perfect! This was my first slow cooker meal ever and I am amazed at how delicious and easy it was! I will absolutley make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Since trying this recipe I have never gone back to the way I used to make a roast! It is so yummy! The only change I made is I add 1 cup of water in the croc while mixing the soups together. I even use the soup mixture from the croc to make gravy. Just strain 3 cups of soup mixture from croc pot into a small skillet. In a small jar with lid combine 1/4 cup cold water and 3 T flour; shake to blend. Gradually stir flour mixture into soup mixture with whisk. Cook over medium heat until mixture boils and thickens, stirring constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was good, but it was exceptional. Rating is for taste and easiness of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I added carrots, celery and onions and made it in the slow cooker on the low setting. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This roast was the most flavorful I have ever tasted. The seasoning was perfect. I browned the roast on all sides first and then deglazed with red wine. This really added richness to the recipe. I cooked on high approx 6 hours and added the veggies after 3 hours. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States