Kathy's Italian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My mom made these cookies and always put chopped maraschino cherries in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Anderson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this dough was so sticky, it was almost impossible to work with. not worth it in my opinion. the cookies tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neener

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
werent bad but i couldnt taste any orange even with adding extra otherwise a really good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These ARE the best! They are a staple on our Christmas table every year. My Aunt passed this down from her family in Italy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
i have searched so long for these cookies. my motherinlaw died about 5 years ago and never got the recipe. it broke my daughers heart. yesterday i told her jeannine i think i found a recipe for nanas cookies and we both made them. as we were making them she said a prayer to her nana and said please nana help us with this. well when the cookies were done and we tasted them they tasted exactly like her cookies. my daugher started to cry and said mom i am so happy we found them. i have to thank u so much for this dream come true. my husband also said my god they taste just like moms cookies. i have to say thank you thank you for helping us with this. love jeannine and mary ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These were excellent. Very moist and rich. I didn't have any orange juice on hand so I did without (I used milk to make glaze). I had a similar recipe years ago (that called for anise extract) and was happy to find this one! Since I didn't have any anise extract on hand, my daughter suggested using pepperment extract and they came out delicious! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is the recipe I have been looking for! My neighbor makes this cookie and wouldn't share her recipe..family recipe she said. This recipe is better than hers! I substituted almond flavoring for the vanilla and orange juice and then used almond flavoring in the glaze, made different colors of the glaze. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I rarely give any recipe 5 stars because I'm always trying to please 3 other picky family members, however my family LOVED these cookies. My son practically at a dozen by himself before I could get them to a cookie tray for Christmas eve. I sprinkled with red sugars. Will definately have these on my cookie trays from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
These were excellent after a big meal. They reminded me a little of shortbread. They were only slightly sweet with a touch of citrus. I made them to specifications except I made a lot less glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States