Kathy's Easy Chile Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Yummy! I added a extra can of cream of mushroom soup. One and half cans of diced green chilis. One package of chicken fajita seasoning. LOTS of Cheddar cheese on top and inside. Actually cooked it for almost 2 hours stirring every 10-15 min. My husband cant get enough. VERY DELICIOUS and EASY, taste even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a recipe I will definately make again. I used brown rice instead of white. I used cream of celery and added 3/4 cup light sour cream. Also added a little bit of some pico de gallo I had in the refer. Boyfriend LOVED it. Will be making a double batch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This recipe is quick, easy and very tasty. When I added the diced green chiles, I didn't drain them. I also added the original rotele, undrained, and sliced black olives, undrained. Because I had time, I marinated the chicken in olive oil, cumin, chile powder for 2 hours and browned the chicken before adding. I DID like the frozen peas and it made the recipe look like a paella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe approximately five times and have made my own modifications to it, primarily to make it spicier and I added an extra can of the cream of chicken with an extra 1/2 cup rice. Due to the extra ingredients I increase the temperature to 375 degrees and added an extra half hour on the timer. Thanks Kathy for a wonderful recipe that my whole family has enjoyed over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shianne Hacker Lister
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! I used one can of cream of chicken, one can cream of mushroom, one cup instant white rice and one cup milk it was so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Delicious! Since people mentioned it was a bit dry, I poured some hot salsa in the rice mixture and it was fantastic! I didn't want it to be bland so when I cooked the chicken, I used taco some taco seasoning. Otherwise I followed the recipe and everybody loved it...no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
very yummy :). i also added corn. and 2 cans off chilles and cream of chicken soup. it was very good. it did take a little longer for my chicken to be all the way done. (might just be the thickness though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeafairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Very good...I did add some chili powder, cumin and seasoning salt. Next time I think I will try adding cilantro as well. I baked for 1 hr and then stirred in some corn rather than peas and 1/4 cup chunky salsa. Topped with cheese and crushed tortilla chips and baked for another 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wa53rose
Home Town: Cathlamet, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalama, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I also tweaked the recipe a bit. I used 98% fat free soup, skim milk, and reduced fat Mexican blend cheese. I put in a fresh diced poblano pepper, a few dashes of cumin, skipped the peas, and had a lovely casserole with a Mexian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was sooooo good! I did a few changes though. I used a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. I used diced tomatoes with green chilies and 2 big cans of chicken. I also used one drained can of corn. I also cooked my rice in advance. I also used a package of taco seasoning mix to season the dish. It was very good and simple to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scotland Neck, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States