Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
We just thought this recipe was so-so. Tender chicken, yes, but not all that flavorful. Needed pepper, as others have said, or maybe fresh ginger. I love Asian flavors, so I thought I would like this recipe more. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
this was delicious! my only changes were that i did not add any olive oil or the chicken broth and also added carrots and potatoes to the bottom of the crockpot. other than those changes i followed the recipe exact. i cooked the chicken (4.5 lbs) for 5 hours on low. my family enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
most amazing chicken I've ever eaten in my life. I went to this womans recipe box to see what other things she recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe that I use often. Great flavors and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this recipe and it is so easy to prepare. The chicken was tasted great. I made a few changes that some of the other reviewers suggested. I used 1 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper, 1 cup chicken broth, and 1/4 cup olive oil. I reserved 1 cup of the mixture and put the rest into the slow cooker. Added the chicken and turned to coat and placed the breast side down in the slow cooker. I poured the remaining mixture over the chicken. I will make this recipe again soon. I think this mixture could be used as a marinate for chicken breast. Put the mixture into a zip-lock bag and add the chicken breast. Marinate over night. Then grill or bake the chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Cutting, trimming the skin off the chicken was a major pain.....then significant prep effort, and finally chicken felll apart leaving bones in the serverings.....not a happy cooling experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe as written but did sprinkle pepper and fresh parsley on the chicken. It's one of the best chicken recipes I have tried. It just fell off the bone and was so yummy, I could have eaten it just standing over the slow cooker! I agree with another viewer that it was a bit too oily so I will reduce the olive oil by half next time. But it's definately worth 5 stars as it was so easy to make and so very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
FABULOUS!! Even tasted good without the sesame oil as I didn't have any on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was so excited about this recipe and followed it to the tee. The recipe said to cook the chicken at low for 8 hours. I set my timer and got home an hour early, checked the chicken and WOW it was super overdone! Almost unsalvageable! Such a bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is awesome! I started with a frozen bird, cut in half and let it rip. Fall off the bone delicious in 5 hours. I will make this again but I will cook on low. The broth will make a wonderful gravy. This is the first time I have rated a receipe and this one so deserves the 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States