Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
It was very good. change a few things used 1 cup of broth cut down the olive oil to 1 tablespoon, used two tespoond of soy sauce and half cup of honey 2 teaspoons worchestershire sauce and add more garlic to famiy's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My wonderful husband surprised me by making this recipe yesterday. It was tender, juicy, flavorful and it was so easy he promised to make it again soon! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this last night and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILLERSQUARED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We cooked the chicken for only 7 hours and it was so overcooked it was hard to eat. The spices were okay, DH loved it but I wasn't a big fan. I think it was missing something but can't put my finger on what. If we make it again we won't let it cook more than 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I actually had this in my slow cooker but somehow it came unplugged...hmmm....clumsy husband? In any case when I walked in the door after work I knew something was wrong when I smelled nothing delicious in the air. That's when I discovered the unplugged slow cooker. In a frenzy and a panic at 5:15 in the evening (I had set the slow cooker keep going until 6) I threw everything into my pressure cooker. And man oh man alive! Did it turn out GREAT! AND it was still ready at 6 !!!! I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone, slow cooker OR pressure cooker! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I can not believe how good this was! I had never skinned a chicken before, it was easy (except for the wings, I just left the skin on them). I followed the recipe exactly excepting that since I had a 5 1/2 pound chicken, I cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours. Careful taking it out of the slow cooker, the chicken is so tender, it falls apart. I had roasted brussel sprouts and Orzo with Parmesan and Basil as side dishes (all from this site). I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very good. I used two bone-in half breasts and adjusted the recipe for smaller size. This was fall off the bone fantastic. Loved the flavors. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Amazing! I had a 5lb chicken, I didn't take the skin off, I did only 1Tbs of oil and 2 cups of chicken broth, everything else I doubled. The gravy from the broth was wonderful on boiled potatoes and carrots and the chicken itself was perfect. I will be making this often. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe a couple months ago after receiving my first slow cooker. My husband really enjoyed it and asks me to make it quite often. I have a hard time trying to describe the taste of it but it comes out so tender and flavorful. I serve it with white rice which absorbs the sauce nicely. I have even made this chicken without some of the ingredients like the lemon juice and chicken broth (didn't have them on hand) or using garlic powder rather than minced and it still turns out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I must have done something wrong because my bird was destroyed after 8 hours in the pot. The meat was dry and tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States