Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used all the ingredients save for the chicken broth. I find that there usually is more than enough moisture. I got confused between this and another recipe and placed the chicken upon 4 aluminum foil balls. The chicken was fall of the bone but still had a firm texture. The breast was a bit dry but I cooked it on low for 6 hours and then kept warm for 4. The leftover juices make a terrific gravy once thickened. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
A hit with my family. I did add onion and garlic as suggested by others. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this chickenbut did not have sesame oil so I used more olive oil. I also didn't use much soy sauce. This had great flavor. I would make it again. My husband really raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
AMAZING - it literally all fell right off the bones and was a big hit - I omitted the sesame oil although I thin next time I will be sure to add it - along with a teaspoon of minced ginger. So, so good and a bit hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I added pepper and cut back some on the oil. The whole family loved it, even out 11 month old son was squealing with delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I thought there was gonna be flavor overload but surprisingly it wasn't. It was just right. I didn't do anything different to the recipe. Fell off the bone! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was delicious! So easy and when I came home from work the house smelled heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for. Whole chickens are so much cheaper. And even though I live by myself, being able to cook a whole chicken without much work, yields this busy lady alot of ready-to-go meals. This chicken fell off the bones (which I kept for stock) then I shredded it and divided it into 3 one-pound freezer containers. Makes late night dinner prep a breeze!!! Enchiladas tonight, chicken salad for lunch. Soup on Sunday. You can stretch one chicken a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Yummy, taste just like my friend's Chicken Adobo! I skipped the sesame oil & worcestershire sauce because I did not have any. I added about 2 tsp crushed bay leaves, tablespoon whole peppercorns, a green bell pepper & half yellow onion cut in chunks. The chicken fell off the bone! Served with Jasmine rice. Will be making again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States