Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The chicken just fell off the bones! The juice this cooked in was delicious! Is it wrong to eat the whole chicken at once?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a tasty, succulent recipe. I noticed I had run out of Worcestershire Sauce (very angry at myself lol) but it was still great - substituted garlic powder because I had no more fresh garlic either. I also sprinkled some cardamom, coriander, and ginger on the chicken. We devoured that chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cairo, New York, USA
Living In: Westerlo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow - this really turned out well! The chicken literally fell off the bone... as in - I couldn't get it out of the pot. But the flavor was fabulous. I used a 4 pound chicken and doubled the liquid (everything else in the recipe), and cooked for 8-9 hrs on low. I left out sesame oil because I didn't have any on hand. I minced about 20 pods of garlic to equal 4 tbsp. I made a chicken broth using Better than Bullion concentrate - and heated all the liquids together on the stove before pouring over the chicken. SO EASY - and the result was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was a nice meal. The next time I would not cook this as long as stated. I did add vegi's to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefbluerose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was amazing my kids asked for seconds. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Sorry, but the combination of flavors used in the sauce/marinade did not work at all for my family. I used chicken breasts instead, as I'm not a fan of whole chickens with the skin, bones, etc. Based on other reviews to greatly reduce the oil, I only used 2 T and scaled my cooking time down considerably since I was only using breasts, knowing they would dry out rather quickly. I also threw in some potatoes and onions as well to round out the meal. This won't be a repeat, sorry to say, but thanks for the submission nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is awesome ! I cut back on the olive oil and addd a little more broth but it was such a good flavor, everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My family loved this, a nice change to traditional chicken in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. My husband thought the meat needed salting, but I disagreed so I still gave it 5 star. We served it over some yakisoba noodles that we threw in the slow cooker about 5-10 minutes before and it was a great compliment. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States