Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
FABULOUS!! Even tasted good without the sesame oil as I didn't have any on hand. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I was so excited about this recipe and followed it to the tee. The recipe said to cook the chicken at low for 8 hours. I set my timer and got home an hour early, checked the chicken and WOW it was super overdone! Almost unsalvageable! Such a bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is awesome! I started with a frozen bird, cut in half and let it rip. Fall off the bone delicious in 5 hours. I will make this again but I will cook on low. The broth will make a wonderful gravy. This is the first time I have rated a receipe and this one so deserves the 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good, next time I will use just a splash of oil, and not as much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyasMommy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
very good i only put in a splash of olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I was really excited about this recipe when I read all the comments. I followed it to the tee and then stuffed the cavity with a chopped yellow onion. It smelled delicious as it was cooking. When the timer on my crock pot when off after 8 hours on low, it was super, super dried out. I was so bummed. :-( my husband ended up eating it with BBQ sauce just so he could swallow it... So sad. I'll make it again but place it breast down and I'll have to watch it more closely. (kinda defeating the purpose of having dinner cook in the crockpot all day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Meh. It was ok. It did have a good bit of flavor, it just wasn't my favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I use this recipe minus the sesame seed oil because I did not have any. The recipe was still great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband didn't really care for the taste or the look of the chicken. The balsamic made the meat dark and not at all appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It created too much liquid and basically boiled the chicken, boiling away any flavor. The resulting juice was bland and the chicken fell apart and I had to fish out all the bones. I could have added salt and pretended it was a soup, but it tasted icky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCE LITOFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States