Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious. I used the sauce to make a gravy (just thickened up with cornstarch/water) and my husband and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was awesome and my whole family loved it. I made it exactly as written. I did put the chicken breast side down in the crock pot because I wanted the marinate to soak into the meat. I also made a gravy out of the juice with a little bit of cornstarch and served over rice. LOVED IT and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe except for omitting the sesame oil (did not have on hand). I loved the flavor and found the chicken to be very tender. Could have been a little moister, but I cooked it on high for 4 hours. I made gravy from the remaining liquid and it was delicious! And the smell in the house while it cooked...wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Was good... A bit odd colored from the soy sauce, but my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I wasn't too strict about my measurements, and added a little more chicken broth because my chicken was just over 5 lbs. Surprisingly, it only took 3 hours on low, and 1 hr on high to cook, which makes me think my slow cooker is a little too powerful. After the meat was cooked, I put it in the oven broiler for a few minutes to get the skin crispy, which I left on as per some of the reviews. The skin turned out crispy, and the meat was still beautifully juicy. I made gravy with the leftover juices. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy319
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I changed this recipe up a little, and it was wonderful! I used boneless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken (I used two, but I think you could do three or maybe even four with this much liquid), and I cut up big chunks of potatoes, carrots, and fresh green beans and put those in as well. It came out tasting like the comfort and warmth of pot roast, but made with chicken! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We enjoy this recipe for a different pace with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I followed this recipe EXACTLY, and found it to be edible but nothing special. I cooked it on high for four hours, and by that time it was falling off the bone. The texture of the meat was a bit chalky and it wasn't really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States