Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Really excellent and easy recipe. I had never made a whole chicken in the crockpot before and was surprised at how tasty it was. We'll do this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
easy easy easy did add a onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hunter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was so easy, I had never made a whole chicken before and was a little nervous! It was tender juicy and falling off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was great! I was pleasantly surprised at how simple yet delicious it was. It was a good leftover with rice, almonds and green onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I didn't expect to love this recipe but I was pleasantly surprised! The meat falls right off the bones and is so full flavored, it's very tasty. I'm trying to learn to enjoy dark meat, since most non-genetically-modified chickens have smaller breast, darn it all! and this recipe has helped me with that task. I've got the crock pot churning away in the kitchen on this one right now. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Liked the taste of the chicken a lot! Served with rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I really liked the sauce before I poured it over the chicken, but it seemed to lose some of its freshness and verve in the cooking. The chicken was incredibly tender, though, and I used all of the cooking juices as the liquid in a pot of brown rice. I caramelized a pan of onions, and served the rice over the chicken with the onions on top. The combination was pretty incredible, and I think I'll repeat it, but experiment a little with the marinade (perhaps more citrus?) to see if I can retain the amazing flavor before it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Did not care for this recipe..still looking for a whole slow cooker chicken recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 535) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States