Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
not the biggest fan. It was fine. Nothing special. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
One of the best recipes on here. I make this all the time and there is no one who doesn't enjoy it. Even the pickiest eaters. Men especially love this chicken! I don't have sesame oil so I never have made it using it. I also like to drizzle honey half way through and cook with half a lemon in the cavity. Yums!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is easier than standing in line and buying a rotisserie chicken! Just as yummy, too. I love that it takes only 3-4 hours on high and I can start it in the afternoon rather than in the busy morning. My family of 5 ate this entire 4+ lb chicken tonight. Everybody liked it. As other reviewers said, it may not take as long as the recipe stated. My larger bird was falling off the bone after only about three hours on high. I cooked mine in a large rectangular crockpot. The breast was definitely tender enough, but next time I think I will cook it with the breast side down. I did not add any extra liquid to mine, and I did use less oil (2 tsp sesame, 2 tsp olive oil). I also left out the worchester sauce since I am trying to serve more "real" foods. I used organic soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Talk about FAll off the bone, this was amazing. We do not make a lot of whole chickens here so I will probably use chicken breasts next time, but this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yum! So easy, and the chicken was so moist and tender. I stuffed the bird with a couple chunks of onion and celery as well. Only problem with this was that it actually cooked a lot faster than the recipe suggested (about 3 hours on high, not four, and that was starting with a bigger bird that was partly frozen). According to my slow cooker manual, stuff cooks faster if the crock isn't at least half full, and this recipe doesn't make enough liquid to fill my cooler that much. Not really a problem with the recipe per se, but bear this in mind if your cooker is on the bigger side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is the best crock pot chicken ever!! It is so delicious and very easy to make. My husband loves it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
very easy and wonderful flavor. Will def make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Not all that impressed. The meat was dry and the flavor of the sauce was really lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was an easy recipe that I was able to make while at work and when I came home, dinner was ready. I love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very moist, broth made an excellent gravy. I left the skin on, used karo syrup instead of honey and used less. All four kids were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States