Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was exactly what I was looking for. Whole chickens are so much cheaper. And even though I live by myself, being able to cook a whole chicken without much work, yields this busy lady alot of ready-to-go meals. This chicken fell off the bones (which I kept for stock) then I shredded it and divided it into 3 one-pound freezer containers. Makes late night dinner prep a breeze!!! Enchiladas tonight, chicken salad for lunch. Soup on Sunday. You can stretch one chicken a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Yummy, taste just like my friend's Chicken Adobo! I skipped the sesame oil & worcestershire sauce because I did not have any. I added about 2 tsp crushed bay leaves, tablespoon whole peppercorns, a green bell pepper & half yellow onion cut in chunks. The chicken fell off the bone! Served with Jasmine rice. Will be making again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Thought this was excellent...even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I prepared this just as written and found the chicken to be dried out, and literally in shreds. Cooked too long I guess, and although the sauce ws good, the flavor wasn't very strong when finished. Won't make again, and will have to use this in enchiladas, or a wrap or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was super easy and really yummy. I added sun dried tomato with the sauce and pulsed it in the food processor and it turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Not really happy with this recipe. Skinning the chicken, and resulting sauce just didn't live up to other "allrecipes". Resulting chicken will go into soup, sauce was too oily even though we used less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I love this chicken! It has become a big hit in my house! It is hard for me to find a 3 pound chicken and usually end up with one that is around 4.5 pounds, therefore, cooking on high usually takes around 5 hours. I've cooked this recipe with the skin on and off the chicken and it is great both ways! Definitely tender and delicious! My boyfriend asks me to cook this for dinner every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy recipe with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very nice and fast!However i added a teaspoon of ketoembar and a teaspoon of ginger to give it a little bit more character!I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Peeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This came out delicious! The sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States