Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Not really happy with this recipe. Skinning the chicken, and resulting sauce just didn't live up to other "allrecipes". Resulting chicken will go into soup, sauce was too oily even though we used less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I love this chicken! It has become a big hit in my house! It is hard for me to find a 3 pound chicken and usually end up with one that is around 4.5 pounds, therefore, cooking on high usually takes around 5 hours. I've cooked this recipe with the skin on and off the chicken and it is great both ways! Definitely tender and delicious! My boyfriend asks me to cook this for dinner every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy recipe with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very nice and fast!However i added a teaspoon of ketoembar and a teaspoon of ginger to give it a little bit more character!I will for sure make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This came out delicious! The sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious, moist, tender. My only trouble was getting the skin off the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Everyone loved this in my house. I thought it was okay but that is because I'm not a fan of whole chicken cooked in the crockpot. But you can't beat a recipe that you mix a few things together, forget about it then eat it for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very easy, very tasty. I made it pretty much as this recipe indicates and found (as did others) that 1/3 cup of olive oil is too much. In fact, the recipe calls for entirely too much liquid. I have a large sized slow cooker and half way through cooking, the bird was nearly submerged in liquid and was basically being boiled. I drained off all of the liquid and allowed the cooking to continue. After 3 hours on high, it was done, essentially falling off the bone (too much so) and I had started with a frozen whole chicken thinking that would help. That may be why I had to drain off the liquid. Nonetheless, it was delicious. And by the way, I made a great tasting gravy from all the liquid I drained off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony
Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Pretty good, but bottom of the chicken was "soggier" than the rest - next time I'll try flipping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariemarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My boys loved this and it was super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmanning72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States