Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Sorry, but the combination of flavors used in the sauce/marinade did not work at all for my family. I used chicken breasts instead, as I'm not a fan of whole chickens with the skin, bones, etc. Based on other reviews to greatly reduce the oil, I only used 2 T and scaled my cooking time down considerably since I was only using breasts, knowing they would dry out rather quickly. I also threw in some potatoes and onions as well to round out the meal. This won't be a repeat, sorry to say, but thanks for the submission nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is awesome ! I cut back on the olive oil and addd a little more broth but it was such a good flavor, everyone just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My family loved this, a nice change to traditional chicken in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. My husband thought the meat needed salting, but I disagreed so I still gave it 5 star. We served it over some yakisoba noodles that we threw in the slow cooker about 5-10 minutes before and it was a great compliment. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used all the ingredients save for the chicken broth. I find that there usually is more than enough moisture. I got confused between this and another recipe and placed the chicken upon 4 aluminum foil balls. The chicken was fall of the bone but still had a firm texture. The breast was a bit dry but I cooked it on low for 6 hours and then kept warm for 4. The leftover juices make a terrific gravy once thickened. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
A hit with my family. I did add onion and garlic as suggested by others. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this chickenbut did not have sesame oil so I used more olive oil. I also didn't use much soy sauce. This had great flavor. I would make it again. My husband really raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
AMAZING - it literally all fell right off the bones and was a big hit - I omitted the sesame oil although I thin next time I will be sure to add it - along with a teaspoon of minced ginger. So, so good and a bit hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I added pepper and cut back some on the oil. The whole family loved it, even out 11 month old son was squealing with delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken

The sauce gives this whole chicken a rich, deep flavor. And it's so easy!

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States